Skip to main content

Students and Families

Please visit the Teacher's Page for Gateway Students for additional contact information during school closure.

*   *   *   *   *

Remind Text Messages

Subscribe: Subscribers signup by using a code that is provided during new student’s school enrollment. Remind messages are sent as text messages.

Using your mobile phone, text @8keca7 to the number 81010. You will receive a welcome message from Remind.

Unsubscribe: Subscribers who want to opt out of text messages.

  • Text @LEAVE in the Remind text message to opt out.
  • Text @STOPALL in the Remind text message to opt out of all of our school’s subscriber lists.

If you are accessing Remind through other ways (e.g. iOS, Android, Email, Web), see Remind’s Help page about how to unsubscribe.

Gateway Staff Directory

At this time and during Distance Learning, the Gateway school office in Bay Point is not currently staffed for drop-in visits. Please call or email us for assistance.

Call 925-682-8000 then enter the extensions below:

Office

Melissa Brennan, Administrator/Principal (ext 3907) brennanm@mdusd.org

Carlene Hunt, Office Manager (ext 3960) huntc@mdusd.org

Adam Ling, NSHS Clerical Support (ext 3952) linga@mdusd.org

 

Teachers and Counselors

Karla Branch branchk@mdusd.org

Steve Clemmons clemmonss@mdusd.org

Cristina Espinosa Wray espinosawrayc@mdusd.org

Julian Fiammengo fiammengoj@mdusd.org

Sol Henik heniks@mdusd.org

Courtney Longua longuac@mdusd.org

Elizabeth McDonagh mcdonaghe@mdusd.org

James Saldivar saldivarj@mdusd.org